MN Storm at Dave Schultz Intl.

4 Feb


Chas Betts swept Jake Clark in a battle of past World Team members and Minnesota Storm teammates at 84 kg/185 lbs. Betts made the 2009 U.S. World Team before Clark made the team a year later.

Andrew Bisek swept two-time Schultz champion Jake Fisher 1-0, 1-0 in the finals at 74 kg/163 lbs. Bisek replaced Fisher at the 2011 World Championships after Fisher was injured during training.

The U.S. Army won the team title.


55 kg/121 lbs.
Spenser Mango (U.S. Army) pinned Rajender Kumar (India), 5-1, 1:57

60 kg/132 lbs.
Anil Kumar (India) dec. Jeremiah Davis (U.S. Army), 0-1, 3-2, 2-0

66 kg/145.5 lbs.
Kendrick Sanders (New York AC) pinned Tiziano Corriga (Italy), 1:46

74 kg/163 lbs.
Andrew Bisek (Minnesota Storm) dec. Jake Fisher (New York AC), 1-0, 1-0

84 kg/185 lbs.
Chas Betts (Minnesota Storm) dec. Jake Clark (Minnesota Storm), 2-0, 1-0

96 kg/211.5 lbs.
Mohammed Abdelfattah (Egypt) pinned Justin Ruiz (New York AC), 1:46

120 kg/264.5 lbs.
Dremiel Byers (U.S. Army) dec. Nico Schmidt (Germany), 1-0, 1-0

Comments are closed.